Review | Dark & Twisted Cinderelly

27812298(credit)

Kindle Price: Free!

Synopsis:

“And you thought the stepsisters were wicked….

I’m not who they think I am. A docile girl who meekly obeys her stepmother and stepsisters. Some kind of sick angel who cheerfully bears their mistreatment. That’s what I WANT them to think. Because then they won’t suspect what I’m really up to.

The ball, the prince – it’s all part of my plan to come out on top. Stepmother and her demented daughters will pay for every floor I have scoured, every sneer I have borne. They don’t know about the white magic, how I use it to enhance myself. They can’t see that my heart is black as midnight, rotten as a poisoned apple.

They’re about to find out.”

My Review:

This book was…wow. It didn’t guess the ending at all and it was a crazy journey.


Cinderella? Gracious heavens above. She was perfect. Her personality, her wit, her actions, her thoughts, everything. Anita Valle wrote her incredibly well and I honestly have no complaints about her. The Stepmother and Stepsisters are excellent as well. They are realistic and full of personality.

Valle’s writing is incredible. I felt Cinderella’s scorching hatred, her deep despair, her courage, her indelible strength, her cold and clever thoughts. I felt Stepmother’s slimy disdain and heard her cruel voice. The dialogue and description was just phenomenal and real. or the other characters.

The plot and writing was excellent. I like the plot a lot because you know the story of Cinderella already, but because this is a different version you don’t know what’s really going to happen. I didn’t like the ending, even though it was also amazing. I can’t tell you why, since there’s no way to without spoiling it. But know that it’s a great ending that neatly ties up everything and then beautifully leads into the sequel.

Official Rating: 5/5

Would you Recommend The Wilds? Most definitely!

2 thoughts on “Review | Dark & Twisted Cinderelly

  1. Maggie says:

    I just saw this come up on one of my daily book deals emails, and I almost got it but for whatever reason declined. But after your review, I think I’ll go give it a shot! The idea intrigues me, and I’m a sucker for fractured fairy tales.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave some feedback and tell me what you thought!

