Hello! It’s Paige!

Yes…it is me. Paige Turner. The owner of this blog.

Why in the world are you posting on a Sunday, Paige? You never do that!

I know…I know…but I have an important message and I don’t want it to get lost in the normal weekday posting.

So what’s the message, Paige?

It’s this:

I’m sorry.

A good friend of mine messaged me the other day and told me that frankly, she hadn’t been reading any of my promotion posts. (She didn’t start off we that, it came up in our conversation.) And truly, I don’t blame her.

I recently started college, as you probably know, and even though I’m two months in, I’m still trying to get a hang of time management. I panicked when I realized how heavy my workload is and I knew I wouldn’t be able to do the usual 3 book reviews a week.

I didn’t want my blog to become a wasteland, because I still love it dearly and I want it to continue, so I thought, Until I get on top of my work, I’ll occasionally do blog tours and book promos and cover reveals and whatever else, that way my blog will still have activity.

And so that’s what I did. But I overdid it. But I didn’t overdo it just for the sake of my blog being busy! I promise. I actually was really enjoying scheduling posts and choosing promos for books that I was interested in. I didn’t promote any books unless I was truly interseted by the synopsis and/or the cover.

I managed to read two books (I tried to do a third, but it didn’t work out) and I wrote the reviews for them, so I will be posting those next week. I’m easing off the promo posts, as in, I’m not signing up for more (or any) as much as I used to. I still already made some commitments, so I won’t back out of those, but please know that I’m going to spam you all a little bit less. The last thing I want is for an email/notification from Between Reality to come up and you just click delete without even looking.

Furthermore, I know I’ve said this before, but it doesn’t mean I’m any less sincere. I am writing articles so that I’ll have original content that isn’t just my book reviews. I have a few of them “written” and a few of them are drafts, but they’re on their way.

I have some other new ideas on the way too. Nothing concrete, but I would like to start upgrading my blog to include more content and maybe some other stuff outside of my blog that still has to do with book blogging. The only thing that stands in between me and these changes is time, but I’m about to show time who’s boss (I hope).

Thank you all for sticking with me through this huge change! I seriously do appreciate it.

Special shout out to Maggie @ Maggie’s Musings & TeacherofYA @ TeacherofYA’s Book Blog for all of their support and comments. Their blogs are awesome and I thank them both! ❤

Questions? Comments? Suggestions? I would love to hear them!

Leave some feedback and tell me what you thought!

