3 Days, 3 Quotes Day 3!

Guys. I’m stressed out. But I’m going to pull through. I know I didn’t post a book review yesterday, I tried! Believe me, I tried.

I was nominated by The Bibliophile Blogs to do the 3 Days, 3 Quotes tag, so thank you again for that! I’m still breaking the rules by doing this three consecutive Tuesdays, but that’s okay! This is Day 3! Whoo whoo!

 

THE RULES: 

1. Thank the person who nominated you. (Done!)

2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote per day). (Done!!!)

3. Nominate three new bloggers each day. (Done!)

Todaaaaaaay’s quote is being pulled from White Hart by Sarah Dalton. I’ll be rolling out the review soon (fingers crossed!). Truthfully, there are a ton of great quotes here, but I’ll only pulled one. 😉

“‘Then we set off in the morning.’

‘I suppose we do.’ The words give me a hint of peace, as though I’ve taken my grief and molded it into something else: a purpose.”

21453878Synopsis

“Mae never asked to be craft-born. She never wanted that burden.
The realm needs magic again, and the the King of Aegunlund has been waiting for the first craft-born girl to marry his son, Prince Casimir.
In Mae’s town of Halts-Walden, the ambitious miller claims his daughter Ellen is craft-born. Mae knows this is a load of hogwash, but she’s glad Ellen will have the unfortunate pleasure of becoming queen instead of her. All she has to do is sit back and wait until Casimir and Ellen are married, then she will finally be free of the threat of her fate. But on that day an event so shocking and terrible occurs that Mae finds herself entering the neighbouring cursed forest on a quest she never thought she’d have to follow.
Join Mae as she rides her white stag through the Waerg Woods with a pampered prince at her heels. She’s out for revenge and nothing, no one, will get in her way.”

I thought this quote was beautiful. That’s all I can really say. Interpret it as you wish.

Nominations:

Charm @ charmtheliteraryvessel

Maya @ Mayathebookexplorer

Lola @ Hit Or Miss Books

 

One thought on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Day 3!

Leave some feedback and tell me what you thought!

