The Chronicles of Dragon (series) by Craig Halloran

20453996[1]

(credit)

Price: Free!

Official Rating: 5/5

Synopsis:

“Welcome to the world of NALZAMBOR …

Nath is a special warrior. He is a man destined to be a dragon. In order to become a dragon, he must save the dragons.

For countless years Nath has been on a quest to become a dragon, but his meddling with the other races tends to get in the way. The way of men is not the way of Nath Dragon his father has warned him. Yet, Nath, unable to control his fascination of the world men, elves, dwarves and even the despised orcs, tends to get caught up in their affairs. To earn his scales, there is a high road he must follow.

With his close friend and ally, Brenwar the Dwarf, Nath, armed with a magic sword he calls Fang, travels to the Mountain of Doom, the Free City of Narnum and to Orcen Hold where nothing but trouble awaits.

Will Nath Dragon, hero of the realm and protector of dragon kind choose the right path or wind up on a dark one?

Publisher note: This series has something to offer for fantasy readers of all ages, but was written with younger readers (tweens, teens) in mind.”

My review:

I honestly love novels about dragons and this book did not disappoint me, but was absolutely beautiful. So much so that I’m possibly willing to finish the series, or at least read the second book (There are ten books!). I was sucked into a story of dragons and elves and dwarves and orcs and men that grabbed me by the fingertips until I didn’t even want to pull away.

Nath is the main character with a name that takes hours to pronounce and has the desire to be a dragon, so he can make his father proud. He goes on an adventure to accomplish this quest with his loyal best friend, Brenwar, a dwarf.

Despite it being a short book, Craig Halloran made it seem like I was in a different world for hours, feeling emotions that weren’t mine. I could smell the foul stench of blood, fear, and sweat underground. I could smell the animals that Brenwar cooked over a fire and hear the fat sizzle and pop. I felt the Nath’s blind fury, annoyance, fear, agony, sorrow, and deep regret. I felt his bewilderment, his pride, and his exhaustion. I felt the strong and special bond that was filled with loyalty between him and his friend, Brenwar. I felt it all and I was fascinated, even though the characters are just developing.

The book ended with a well-done cliffhanger and I had questions that I’m excited to be answered.

One thought on “The Chronicles of Dragon (series) by Craig Halloran

Leave some feedback and tell me what you thought!

